RSS Feed

tournedos rossini

Posted on

I got some extra money in gambling few days ago, so I bought something special on internet.  The special thing is “FOIE GRAS.”  Don’t tell me about force-feeding and animal rights now, please.  I know it, but I will not argue about it this time. I’m really sorry if you feel bad by this post.

This must be most expensive dish that I've ever made.

This must be most expensive dish that I’ve ever made. (about 20USdollars per person)

I ordered foie gras of a duck and a geese, also, a black truffle.

I ordered foie gras of a duck and a goose, also, a black truffle on internet.  They’re frozen.

wagyu beef fillet(980yen/100g!!!), black truffle, and FOIE GRAS DE OIE(goose)

wagyu beef fillet(980yen/100g!!!), black truffle, and FOIE GRAS DE OIE(goose)

Leave the beef fillet for 30 minutes at room temperature before cooking.

Leave the beef fillet for 30 minutes at room temperature before cooking.

prepare the side dishes first

prepare the  garnishes first

slice black truffle with a slicer

slice black truffle with a slicer

broil a steak

broil a steak

coat the foie gras with flour lightly and saute it

coat the foie gras with bread flour lightly and saute it

don't cook too long!

don’t cook too long!

make sauce with the frying pan that sauteed foie gras  ingredients:demi-glace sauce, red wine, and Worcestershire sauce

make sauce with the frying pan that sauteed foie gras
ingredients:demi-glace sauce, red wine, black truffle, butter and Worcestershire sauce

Itadakimasu!

Itadakimasu!

About tucker

I'm a 43 y.o. Japanese man. I love cooking Chinese and Thai food. I make bento almost everyday. Bento is not difficult to make. Just pack leftovers and take it with you for lunch. That's a bento. I make my bento within 15 minutes by using leftovers and frozen food. I don't make chara-ben.

Leave a Reply

