RSS Feed

nasi goreng

Posted on

Today’s lunch is Indonesian dish, Nasi Goreng. It’s easy to cook if you have the seasonings. I went back to my home, and cooked it in my lunch break.

Indonesian fried rice, Nasi goreng

Indonesian fried rice, Nasi goreng

Jasmine rice, chicken, cabbage, red bell pepper, onion, and kidney beans

Jasmine rice, chicken, cabbage, red bell pepper, onion, and kidney beans

seasonings:ketchup, chicken soup stock, salt&pepper, ketchup, kecap manis, grated garlic, oyster sauce

seasonings:sambal(chili) sauce, chicken soup stock, salt&pepper, ketchup, kecap manis, grated garlic, oyster sauce

DSC_0442

Itadakimasu!

Itadakimasu!

About tucker

I'm a 43 y.o. Japanese man. I love cooking Chinese and Thai food. I make bento almost everyday. Bento is not difficult to make. Just pack leftovers and take it with you for lunch. That's a bento. I make my bento within 15 minutes by using leftovers and frozen food. I don't make chara-ben.

3 responses »

  1. Have just discovered your blog, and am enjoying going through your posts! I’m so glad to see people putting Nasi Goreng out there, it’s a wonderful dish! I was raised on a lot of Indonesian foods, and Nasi is my absolute favourite!

    Reply
    • I love mi goreng, also.^^(I always make an instant mie goreng.) I don’t know much about Indonesian food, but I will try to cook more Indonesian food. Thank you for your comment! I will follow your blog, too.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

