RSS Feed

nori-bento

Posted on

Nori means seaweed. Nori-ben is very popular bento here. You can see it anywhere in Japan, a bento shop, a supermarket, and a convenience store.

fried fish with tartar sauce, omelette, a minced meat cultle, shumai, karaage(fried chicken), and kinpira gobo

fried fish with tartar sauce, omelette, a minced meat cultle, shumai, grilled sausages, karaage(fried chicken), and kinpira-gobo


The heavy snow struck Tokyo the day before yesterday. The traffic was paralyzed by the snow.
DSC_0604
DSC_0603

About tucker

I'm a 43 y.o. Japanese man. I love cooking Chinese and Thai food. I make bento almost everyday. Bento is not difficult to make. Just pack leftovers and take it with you for lunch. That's a bento. I make my bento within 15 minutes by using leftovers and frozen food. I don't make chara-ben.

2 responses »

  1. Fried fish AND shumai yum yum yum T.T
    I hope that you weren’t too negatively impacted by the snow, I saw it on the news today.

    Reply
    • merci beaucoup! 電車(でんしゃ)で通勤(つうきん)している人は、雪の影響(えいきょう)で電車が止まったので、大変(たいへん)でした。 タッカー

      Reply

Leave a Reply

