RSS Feed

inari-zushi bento

Posted on

Inarizushi (稲荷寿司) is a pouch of fried tofu typically filled with sushi rice alone.(wikipedia)
I made them too much last night, so I shared with my colleagues at lunchtime.

inarizushi

inarizushi


simmered potato&tofu

simmered potato&tofu


Itadakimasu!

About tucker

I'm a 43 y.o. Japanese man. I love cooking Chinese and Thai food. I make bento almost everyday. Bento is not difficult to make. Just pack leftovers and take it with you for lunch. That's a bento. I make my bento within 15 minutes by using leftovers and frozen food. I don't make chara-ben.

5 responses »

  1. Inari is my favourite ^_^

    Reply
    • Did you eat it at a restaurant? or buy it at a Japanese grocery store?

      Reply
      • I often eat it if I go to a sushi train ^_^ I should try make it myself though should I?…>_>

      • I was just curious.^^  私は、いつもスーパーマーケットの惣菜(そうざい)コーナーで買っています。

      • oops, sorry, I meant to write “shouldn’t I”, not “should I”!! I didn’t mean for it to sound accusatory or anything, I’m sorry T.T

Leave a Reply

