RSS Feed

Chinese steamed rice bento

Posted on

My 72y.o. dad was admitted to the hospital for 3days today to have a senile cataract operation. The operation itself won’t be tough(only 15minutes). He has to stay in the hospital just in case because he’s a diabetic. He has his left eye treated this time. He’s gonna have his right eye treated 3weeks later.

I made Chinese steamed rice last night. That’s my favorite.^^

teriyaki chicken, tamagoyaki(a kind of omelet), and veggies

teriyaki chicken, tamagoyaki(a kind of omelet), and veggies


ingredients:chicken thigh, carrot, shitake mushrooms, bamboo shoot, sakuraebi, soy sauce, sake, oyster sauce, sesame oil, sugar, chicken soup stock

ingredients:chicken thigh, carrot, shitake mushrooms, sticky rice, bamboo shoot, sakuraebi, soy sauce, sake, oyster sauce, sesame oil, sugar, chi

cken soup stock


cook chicken, vegetables, mushrooms in a wok

cook chicken, vegetables, mushrooms in a wok


I cooked it with a rice cooker.

I cooked it with a rice cooker.


done

done


itadakimasu!

itadakimasu!


昨日は、中華おこわ。 俺は炊き込みご飯嫌いなんだけど、おこわは大好き!
というより、もち米が好き。 「炊飯器でおこわ作るのに、なぜ、米も炒めるの?」
といつも思ってたけど、やはり必要なかった。

具を炒めるのはわかるが、蒸し器で蒸さないから、米に調味料&水を吸わせる
必要がどこにある?ともやもやした疑問が解けた。 いっぱい作って、冷凍する
つもりだったが、2日で食べきった。
にほんブログ村 料理ブログ 簡単料理へ
にほんブログ村

About tucker

I'm a 43 y.o. Japanese man. I love cooking Chinese and Thai food. I make bento almost everyday. Bento is not difficult to make. Just pack leftovers and take it with you for lunch. That's a bento. I make my bento within 15 minutes by using leftovers and frozen food. I don't make chara-ben.

Leave a Reply

