RSS Feed

nikumaki onigiri bento

Posted on

Nikumaki means “wrapped with meat.” This is the rice balls wrapped with pork belly slices. I made it this morning for my wife since she was eager to eat this onigiri for a long time. Here’s a recipe for nikumaki onigiri. That’s not my recipe, though.

nikumaki onigiri, stir-fried mushroom, asparagus, and Vienna sausage, and macaroni salad

nikumaki onigiri, stir-fried mushroom, asparagus, and Vienna sausage, and macaroni salad

barrel-shaped onigiri

make barrel-shaped onigiri

sprinkle salt and pepper, and wrap the onigiri with meat(pork)

sprinkle salt and pepper, and wrap the onigiri with meat(pork)

done!

done!

coat the meat with katakuriko(potato starch) or corn starch

coat the meat with katakuriko(potato starch) or corn starch

brown until golden and add sauce(soy sauce, grated ginger, and sake)  I didn't use sugar and mirin.

brown until golden and add sauce(soy sauce, grated ginger, and sake) I didn’t use sugar and mirin.

DSC_1362

itadakimasu!

itadakimasu!

以前から、嫁から「肉巻きおにぎりが食べたい!」と言われていて、何度も延期になっていたが、今日、やっと作りました。 俺は甘辛い感じの肉巻きおにぎりが嫌いなので、みりん、砂糖はなし。 どっちかといえば、豚のしょうが焼きに近い味。 「おにぎりが大きすぎて、2個も食べられない」っていうので、嫁は一個だけ持って行った。

FX:ドル円は、ちょっと手が出せない(急落怖い)ので、ロングも全部利益確定してある。 で、NZドルショートに変えてます。
ブログランキング・にほんブログ村へ

About tucker

I'm a 43 y.o. Japanese man. I love cooking Chinese and Thai food. I make bento almost everyday. Bento is not difficult to make. Just pack leftovers and take it with you for lunch. That's a bento. I make my bento within 15 minutes by using leftovers and frozen food. I don't make chara-ben.

Leave a Reply

